Ayaka Announces Very Last Concert Before Suspending Activities


A few months ago Ayaka had announced that she would be suspending all future activities as an artist by the end of the year. Now details about her very last concert have been revealed. Ayaka will form a tag team with MTV, which had supported the singer from before her debut. On November 18th at Osaka-Jo Hall she will perform a solo concert titled ‘MTV Unplugged ayaka’. The live performance will be entirely free, but only an invited audience will be allowed to attend.

She commented about her thoughts on her last concert. “I have always admired the ‘Unplugged’ series and thought that it would be great to perform my own ‘Unplugged’ concert. Now that has become a reality, and I’m extremely happy. Since Osaka-Jo Hall is a very special place for me, I’m delighted to be able to sing there. It’s my home prefecture, so I’m a bit nervous. But I’m going to do my best to fully express my gratitude through my performance to everyone who helped me along the way. It’s going to be my last concert before I take a break, so lots of different emotions are bound to well up. I will deliver my best performance, and enjoy the day with my fans.”

Source: musicjapanplus.jp
Shared by: parkminnie@wp

Wow!I just love Ayaka…go girl!😀

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

