Taeyang’s First Full-length Album Coming On July 1st!

Big Bang’s Taeyang will be dropping his first full-length album on July 1st!

Taeyang will be releasing a normal album and a limited Deluxe Edition, which will be comprised of 11 new original tracks and also Prayer and Only Look At Me from his first mini-album along with a bonus track, totaling up thirteen tracks.

A YG Entertainment rep said,

“This first full length album contains all the determination that Taeyang had to become a singer since her was 13 and he gave it his all to convey 10 years worth of passion into this album. As much as he has worked and prepared for this album, we hope this will be a great gift to the fans.”

YG disclosed that the first two songs on the tracklist of Taeyang’s upcoming album SOLAR are “SOLAR”, which will be the intro track of the album, and “SUPERSTAR”, whose music, lyrics and arrangement are completed by Teddy.

Also, the title of two new tracks (Track 3 & 4) were revealed and one of them was Taeyang’s title track! His title track is called “I Need a Girl” and it features his fellow Big Bang member G-Dragon along with his self-written rap lyrics.

The other track’s title was revealed to be “Just a Feeling”, and it is composed by both Teddy and Taeyang.

From June 25th to June 30th, one track from SOLAR album will be released everyday until July 1st, the day when the full album is released.

SOURCE: YG site; allkpop
Shared by: parkminnie.wordpress.com

I am soooo excited!! YB ❤ fighting!


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s